November 16, 2007

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame Names Class of 2007

Bay Area Radio Hall of FameThe Bay Area Radio Museum has announced the sixteen newest members of the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame.

More than 6,000 votes were cast during the public voting, and a stellar group of legendary broadcasters has been chosen for induction as the Class of 2007:

  • Don Barksdale (KROW, KWBR, KDIA)
  • Don Bleu (KYUU, KIOI)
  • Mike Cleary (KYA, KNBR)
  • Frank Cope (KJBS)
  • Belva Davis (KSAN, KWBR, KDIA)
  • Jerry Dean (KJAZ)
  • Jim Eason (KNEW, KGO, KSFO)
  • Aaron Edwards (KSFO)
  • Bud Foster (KLX, Oakland Oaks, San Francisco 49ers)
  • Bob Kieve (owner of KLIV, KARA, KRTY)
  • Ron Lyons (KEWB, KNEW, KNBR, KCBS)
  • Franklin Mieuli (KHIP, Warriors, Giants and 49ers)
  • Don Mozley (KCBS)
  • Ronn Owens (KGO)
  • Carter B. Smith (KRE, KSFO, KNBR, Magic 61, KABL)
  • Ernie Smith (pioneer sportscaster, KYA, KFRC)

This year's honorees join the 37 members of the Hall that were inducted last year.

The Class of 2007 will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during a special ceremony that will take place on Wednesday, December 12, at the Doubletree Inn on the Berkeley Marina in conjunction with Broadcast Legends. The event is open to the public, but advance reservations are required.

Please click here to make your reservation.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,